2014-10-30 16:13:52

The Stephanie Miller Show - October 30, 2014

On today's episode of the Stephanie Miller Show: 

• Democratic Strategist Karl Frisch calls in at 9am ET / 6am PT to talk about next week’s elections

Lily Eskelsen Garcia, President of the National Education Association, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about next week’s election

• Health care reform expert Jacki Schechner calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT for “Jacki’s Healthcare Corner”

• Comedy duo Frangela joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau for the 11am ET / 8am PT hour

• Nurse Kaci Hickox, who treated Ebola patients in West Africa, ended her voluntary quarantine Wednesday, signaling a potential showdown with state police monitoring her home and state health officials seeking to legally enforce it.

• Democrats are rushing to save suddenly vulnerable House incumbents, even in states where President Obama cruised to double-digit victories, amid fresh signs of Republican momentum less than a week before the midterm elections.

• Attorney General Eric Holder says that he is beyond exasperated — he is “mad,” in fact — at the leaks pouring out of the investigation into the police shooting death of Michael Brown in Ferguson, Missouri.

• The San Francisco Giants beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2 last night to take the World Series title. Some fans in San Francisco celebrated by burning couches and other debris in the streets of the city.

Ebola Free Speech TV Karl Frisch National Education Association (NEA) National Football League (NFL)

Related

The Bill Press Show

Bill Press Is Part of the Resistance

Bill Press Is Part of the Resistance

Rising Up With Sonali

What Does Free Speech TV Mean to Sonali?

What Does Free Speech TV Mean to Sonali?

The Zero Hour with RJ Eskow

Be a Part of the Media Revolution: Support Free Speech TV

Be a Part of the Media Revolution: Support Free Speech TV

The Rick Smith Show

Rick Smith: Defend Democracy, Support Free Speech TV

Rick Smith: Defend Democracy, Support Free Speech TV