2014-10-27 15:45:56

The Stephanie Miller Show 10/24/14

• The Rude Pundit calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about what the Far Right thinks about Ebola

• Eric Boehlert of Media Matters for America calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about gun deaths vs. Ebola deaths

• Voice Deity Jim Ward joins in the Los Angeles Bureau at 11am ET / 8am PT for Maximum Mookage Mondays

• The lawyer for a non-symptomatic nurse in a 21-day mandatory quarantine in a New Jersey hospital after she returned from treating Ebola patients in Africa says he is planning to file a federal suit to get her released. Kaci Hickox said she feels that her “basic human rights are being violated.”

• A New York City doctor who tested positive for Ebola when he returned to the city after treating Ebola patients in Guinea “looks better today than yesterday,” but is in serious but stable condition, health officials said.

• Gia Soriano, a victim in Friday’s shooting at a Washington high school, has died, officials said Sunday. She was 14. Authorities have identified the shooter as Jaylen Fryberg, 14. One other female student died Friday. Three other students remain hospitalized.

• A gunman who shot and killed a soldier at Canada’s national war memorial and then stormed Parliament before he was gunned down had prepared a video of himself that police say shows he was driven by ideological and political motives

Free Speech TV The Stephanie Miller Show

Related

Democracy Now!

"No Atonement, No Repair": Nikole Hannah-Jones Calls for Slavery Reparations in Speech to U.N.

"No Atonement, No Repair": Nikole Hannah-Jones Calls for Slavery Reparations in Speech to U.N.

Democracy Now!

Idaho to Bay Area: White Supremacists Violently Target Pride Events, Egged on by Right-Wing Media

Idaho to Bay Area: White Supremacists Violently Target Pride Events, Egged on by Right-Wing Media

The Stephanie Miller Show

Elie Mystal: Merrick "Milquetoast" Garland Will Not Bring Justice for Attempted Coup

Elie Mystal: Merrick "Milquetoast" Garland Will Not Bring Justice for Attempted Coup

The Randi Rhodes' Show

Five Dollar Friday

Five Dollar Friday

Proud Partners