Meet the Staff

  • Acting Executive Director

    Jon Stout

    Jon is Chief of Staff at Free Speech TV, helping to shape the network’s mission strategy, as well as its fundraising and business initiatives. He co-founded FSTV in 1995, after serving with The 90’s Channel, LA Filmforum and Hallwalls Contemporary Arts Center. Jon was a Fellow in the Rockefeller Foundation's Next Generation Leadership Program and a founding board member of Working Films. He has served on funding panels for the NEA, ITVS, AFI and numerous foundations. In 2010, Jon and FSTV were awarded the National Professional Freedom & Responsibility Award; past recipients include Bill Moyers, Molly Ivins, Noam Chomsky, and Studs Terkel. He is proud to be part of the “new and unsettling force” of the Poor People’s Campaign: A National Call for Moral Revival.

  • Immediate Past Executive Director

    Ron Williams

    Ron is the Executive Director at Free Speech TV. He serves as the network’s chief executive. He joined FSTV in 2012 and brings several decades of experience as a reporter, editor, publisher, founder and chief executive in the independent media space. Over the years Ron has been a serial entrepreneur in progressive media, founding and building several for-profit social enterprise companies. He believes that in the billion-dollar world of corporate television, Free Speech TV is an enormously significant venture in organizing a national network around the basic concept of the public interest. He considers it a great honor to work with the small-but-mighty FSTV team on this bold and crazy experiment.

  • Chief Content Officer

    Nina Henderson Moore

    Nina is the Chief Content Officer at Free Speech TV. She oversees the Digital, Operations, Production and Acquisitions departments. She joined FSTV in 2016, and brings with her experience in news and film production and programming. Nina loves having the opportunity to produce media with a mission to make the world a better place.